The Executive Committee is the supervisory body for the execution of the Project and shall report to and be accountable to the General Assembly. It will be represented by the Activity Coordinators, the head of the Stakeholder Forum, a representative from the SAB (R. Gordon), the WP Leaders (on request), and the Project Coordinator. A young researcher active in the project will be recruited in the Executive Committee at the end of the first six months of the project.

The Executive Committee will make decisions concerning every aspect of the project: technical, financial, scheduling, partnerships, dissemination, and exploitation and will be supported by the Project Office. It will normally meet in oerson at General Assemblies and online at least twice a year. Extraordinary meetings may also be called.

Hugues Lantuit


Alfred Wegener Institute hlantuit

Joan Nymand Larsen

Social Science Activities

Stefansson Arctic Institute Joan

Jorien Vonk

Physical Science Activities

VU University Amstedam J.E.Vonk close up smaller

 Victor Brovkin

Integration Activities

 Max Planck Institute for meteorology csm VB bda591c990

 Richard Gordon

Scientific Advisory Board & Stakeholder Forum

Chief, Herschel Island Territorial Park, Inuvialuit Settlement Region  

Leneisja Jungsberg

Young Researcher representative (rotating)

NORDREGIO Lenesja Jungsberg

Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal